Technology Goddesses

Standard

As you know if you have been reading my blog, I volunteer at Technology Goddesses Day Camp. It is held at a Girl Scout location here in my area. I started as Unit Leader working with a group of girls but found my niche working with Crafts.

This year we did some great mosaics

20170803_110704.jpg

Painted with marbles-no tech

20170803_094038

Painted with Sphero Robots-tech

20170803_095859

Did some Tie Dye

20170802_130224

Made things with circuits and LEDs  (this is last year’s bag but I LOVE that it says “maker camp”)

20170802_125441

And even did some kumihimo weaving

kumihimo.jpg

I did not take as many pictures as I usually do. It was super hot and muggy all week at camp which always makes crafts a little more interesting. We’ve learned over the years that when the weather is really hot, elaborate crafts are not as appealing. Sometimes, it is just nice to be sitting in the shade of the porch with the fans on. Even with the heat, it was another great year of camp and crafts!

Leave a Reply

