Alma Thomas Collage

Standard

“Through color, I have sought to concentrate on beauty and happiness, rather than on man’s inhumanity to man.”

52777934.jpg

52777909.jpg

Last year, I did Alma Thomas paintings with my Kindergarten students. They used my home made sponge brushes.

52777863.jpg

This year, I have TONS of scrap paper. I put the scraps in several shallow bins on each table.

20170206_140455.jpg

I figure my second graders would enjoy some collage so we looked at the work of Alma Thomas and they came up with these. I told them they could copy the artist or do their own thing.

52777914.jpg

We barely make a dent in the scrap paper.

52777889.jpg

Leave a Reply

