Kindergarten Cupcakes

Standard

52064941

We did a lot of Still Life images this month.For Kindergarten, we did cupcakes. I use Staonal marking crayons for K’s instead of sharpies.

52012605

Staonal chunky black crayons are great for little hands and of course, hold up far better than a sharpie when used on a wet painting.

52064935

I demoed how to draw cupcakes and  the different types of frosting tops. Then they chose to draw and paint one or more.

52064931-1

I like to show my youngest students how to draw something but leave up the composition and images up to them. For me, this allows them to learn how to draw while giving them the freedom to create an image as they see it.

52065126

I feel that this approach allows more creativity. I always tell them that they can follow along and draw what I draw or watch me first and then create their own.

52065154

Leave a Reply

