Printed Buildings on Tissue Paper

Standard

49430516.jpgThis day was so busy with loads of classrooms needing to swap art times for various reasons. The First Graders who came were not scheduled and I had left all my lesson plan notes at home. This lesson came from a cupboard search, “What’s in here that I can use for art?”.

49430586.jpg

So I put together this lesson with what I would call “found objects”. My art room in a depository for all kinds of cool donations.

49430660.jpg

I had a box of cardboard scraps that had been cut for a long finished “plaid painting” project and another (giant) box of miscellaneous tissue paper. Put them together and here is another fun way to celebrate Archtober.

49430669.jpg

Grade 1 students covered their paper in tissue paper then printed a neighborhood with cardboard scraps.

49430703.jpg

Interestingly, I showed up at the New Children’s Museum for Educators Night and one of their hands on activities was a tissue paper background lesson.

Leave a Reply

