Cityscape Silhouettes

Standard

45760880

I have a group of second graders who are the quickest artists in the entire school. They zip through every lesson I throw at them and always do a great job. They are also the first group I see for that grade level and are a great barometer for new lessons.

45760876

I know if they struggle, I need to change things up. I also know if they blast through something I need to find ways to slow them down. One afternoon, they zipped through a lesson really quickly.

45760875

I needed something for them to do so I just had them paint some paper. They used oil pastel and liquid watercolor and did it however they wanted to.

45760884

I told them we’d decide what to do later. The next time they finished fast, we added city silhouettes and air balloons to those backgrounds. I think they turned out pretty nice.

45760867

Leave a Reply

