Preschool Pulling Paint and Making Patterns

Standard

photo (65)   30533916

The 3 year old preschool comes to see me at the end of the day. Today, the kindergarten classes created barns and farms with tempera paint. Not one to waste my supplies, I thought about how the amazing 3’s could use the leftover paint. I thought about all the things we work on in pre-k, eye hand coordination, using different tools, using different mediums, creating patterns, etc. etc. So I created this  pulled paint, plaid pattern lesson.

photo 1 photo 2

First they dipped a scrap of cardboard into the paint and pulled it across their paper. They could go both horizontally and vertically if they wanted to.

photo 4  photo 3

They loved it! Then used forks to add texture and added dots and lines. They had so much fun that I think I will do it again with the pre-K 4’s!

30533924 30533889

 

Leave a Reply

