Elements of Art Book

Standard

30532942

I did this project with my after school group. I did a small book several months ago at Ray at Night at the San Diego Art Department and knew my students would enjoy making a book.  The students range from grade 2 to grade 5.  I have no budget for copies so I wrote definitions on the board and students wrote them in their books and illustrated the pages as they chose to. We used donated paper and markers and colored pencil. They could orient the book horizontally or vertically.

30532947

The created a simple origami book by folding the paper into eighths then cut the center and refolded.

3053291030533247

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

