Secret Animal Life

Standard

24017962

This lesson was adapted from a Blick lesson: http://www.dickblick.com/lesson-plans/the-secret-life-of-your-pet/

Done with TK students, they used images of animals from our magazine stash: Zoo News, National Geographic Kids and various animal calendars.

Students cut out and glued their animals onto paper. They created background and additional images using colored pencil or crayon. They could add to the images-crowns, hats, etc. if they chose to.

Once complete, the students told me “a secret about their animal-something I wouldn’t know just by looking at their picture”. Here are a few of the results from my amazingly creative TK students with their captions.

My chameleon is a resting chameleon. His secret is he likes the beach and flying kites.

My chameleon is a resting chameleon. His secret is he likes the beach and flying kites.

 

This panda is flying and driving his car.

This panda is flying and driving his car.

 My lion is at a birthday party.

My lion is at a birthday party.

My robin is a ballerina.

My robin is a ballerina.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

